Posted by: tranquilpc | November 13, 2007

Diary – Day 7 ‘Pimp my Server’

bigstockphoto_Diary_Entry_215990Day 7

 

 

 

 

I’ve been thinking about “pimping” the T7-HSA using a Lilliput 7” LCD screen to stick to the side of the T7-HSA case. It uses a 12v DC power supply and users approx 13w, I think I’ll be able to use power output from the T7-HSA to drive the screen.  The screen is also a touchscreen, so I can control my WHS from this… how awesome will that be! J

So I’m trolling ebay at the  moment looking for the best deal, I’ll keep you updated on the progress of that and post some pictures when I have this completed…

I also have an external hard disk on order so I can utilise the folder duplication in Windows Home Server.  That is something that is limited in the single disk solution that the T7-HSA offers, but it doesn’t take too much to get the functionality, just plug the disk into the USB port, use the power output cable to connect to the  hard disk, no additional plugs needed… all good…

Has anyone else out there started work on making a “pimped” WHS? I’d be interested in your comments

Back to Diary Index

Leave a Reply

Categories

